Asamoah Gyan, Andre Ayew, and Harrison Aful Nominated For SWAG Awards

Gyan-2-800x645Ghana Black Stars players Asamoah Gyan, Andre Ayew and Harrison Afful will be competing for the 2015 Sports Writers Association of Ghana Awards for the Footballer of the year award.

The awards show is Slated for Sunday October 3 at the State Banquet Hall in Accra.

Abeiku Ainooson, Augustine Okrah, and Kwabena Adusei will compete for the best player in the First Capital plus league whiles Ex – Ghana goalie Ali jara will be awarded with the dedication and valour

In the women category black Queens player Jennifer Cudjoe is the only one nominated for the award where as Joseph Lamptey is expected to win the best referee award.

Ex-Ghana defender and Professional Footballers Association of Ghana founder Tony Baffoe will also be awarded for his contributions to football in Ghana.

Leave a Reply