Senegal, Nigeria to host 2019 and 2021 WAFU Nations cup


Senegal and Nigeria have been handed the hosting rights for the second and third editions of the WAFU Cup of Nations tournament.

Senegal will host the next edition which will be played in September 2019 with Nigeria earning the rights to host the 2021 edition of the competition.

A statement released confirmed the two countries to host the next two editions of the competition.

“FOX Sports, and WAFU Zones A & B have today announced the host nations for the second and third edition of the WAFU Cup of Nations.

“Senegal will become the first Zone A host for next year’s two-week WAFU tournament in September 2019.

“Nigeria has been named as home to the third edition of the WAFU Cup of Nations, also to take place in September, in 2021.

“All matches will be broadcast exclusively for football fans across Africa, and the world, live on FOX Sports, the global leader in premium sports broadcasting.”

Ghana won the maiden WAFU Cup of Nations tournament in September last year after beating fierce rivals Nigeria by 4-1..

Source: Ghanasportsonline

About Enoch Ntiamoah

Enoch Ntiamoah Siaw is a Broadcast Journalist, Website Designer and social Media Person

View all posts by Enoch Ntiamoah →

Leave a Reply