2018: WAFA crowned champions of Next Generation championship


2018 Next Generation Champions

The U16 side of Ghana Premier league side WAFA have been crowned champions of the 2018 Next Generation competition.

The young Ghanaians won the trophy after beating Red Bull Brasil 2-0 on Saturday in Salzburg, Austria.


Joshue Doke and Daniel Owusu scored the goals to help WAFA lift for the first time after making their foorht appearance.

Before reaching the final, WAFA defeated Portuguese side Benfica 4-1 on penalties in the Semi final after a 1-1 scoreline after 90 minutes.

About Enoch Ntiamoah

Enoch Ntiamoah Siaw is a Broadcast Journalist, Website Designer and social Media Person

View all posts by Enoch Ntiamoah →

Leave a Reply