Nii Adjei, Nyarko joins as Kotoko name 27-man squad for CAF Confederation Cup

Nii Adjei, Nyarko joins as Kotoko name 27-man squad for CAF Confederation Cup

Asante Kotoko have confirmed a twenty-seven man squad for the preliminary stage of the 2018/19 CAF Confederation Cup.

The Reds submitted the final list to the continent’s football governing body on Thursday with the deadline for the submission of squads scheduled to close later on in the day.

Kotoko earlier presented to CAF with a twenty-six man squad, but that provisional list has been altered with two new additions and one omission.

Daniel Nii Adjei who was not initially not part of the team has now been included whiles Stephen Nyarko also included in the team.

Meanwhile the club have been hit with a blow after CAF rejected the registration of former TP Mazembe right back Yaw Frimpong who was first included in the 26 man team.

The current squad has three goalkeepers, eight defenders, twelve midfielders and four attackers in a composition of sixteen existing players and eleven new recruits.

The Porcupine Warriors go into the Caf Confederation cup competition as winners of last season’s FA Cup, following the suspension of club football activities in June this year.

Asante Kotoko hope to make a significant impact in the competition, and the list presented to CAF, as put together by coach Charles Kwablan Akonnor and the technical group of the club, is expected to garner that feat.

About Enoch Ntiamoah

Enoch Ntiamoah Siaw is a Broadcast Journalist, Website Designer and social Media Person

View all posts by Enoch Ntiamoah →

Leave a Reply