Amoako, Owusu included in Kotoko’s squad

Goalkeeper Isaac Amoako, Micheal Akuffo and Jackson Owusu have been included in Kumasi Asante Kotoko’s  29 players for the 2016/17 season.

The players are made up of four goalkeepers, eleven defenders, nine midfielders and five strikers.

The trio who have been out of thw team for sometime now through injury have been included in this season squad by the club.

Long serving defender and general captain of the side Henry Ohene Brenya also made the cut for the upcoming season.

The team is made up of Nineteen players from last season as well as new inclusions like Baba Mahama,young goalie, Danlad Ibrahim, Awudu Nafiu and former Hearts of Oak midfielder Ollenu Ashitey.

Prince Aquah, Isaac Quansah, Seth Opare and Kwame Boahene as well as strikers – Abass Mohammed have all been included.

The Porcupine Warriors begin this season’s Ghana Premier League campaign against Liberty Professionals next weekend at the Baba Yara Sports stadium.

Below is the full list of the 29 registered players for the 2016/17 season.

Goalkeepers: Ernest Sowah, Felix Annan, Isaac Amoako and Danlad Ibrahim.

Defenders: Ahmed Adams, Henry Ohene Brenya, Eric Donkor, Evans Quao, Amos Frimpong, Richard Osei Agyeman, Edwin Tuffour, Samuel Abeiku Ainooson, Atta Kusi, Emmanuel Asante and Awudu Nafiu.

Midfielders: Frank Sarfo Gyamfi, Emmanuel Gyamfi, Jackson Owusu, Ollenu Ashitey, Isaac Quansah, Prince Acquah, Michael Akuffu, Seth Opare and Kwame Boahene.

Strikers: Obed Owusu, Kwame Boateng, Abass Mohammed, Baba Mahama and Yakubu Mohammed.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: